Meet the Governors

Capel St Mary Primary School – Governor contact details for the website from 1 September 2015

Name Category of Governor Term of office ends: Committee Position of responsibility Register of Business/Pecuniary Interests
Mr Simon Palmer Parent Governor 19/01/18 Behaviour & Safety

Chair of Behaviour & Safety

Safeguarding Governor

Mr Neil Wiggins Parent Governor 09/12/18

Leadership and Management.

Behaviour and Safety

Chair of Leadership and Managemnet None

Mr Philip Houghton


Local Authority Governor 27/02/20 Learning, Standards and Achievement Vice Chair of Governors None
Mrs Wendy Kelway Headteacher n/a All committees  

Staff Member

Just Jobs

Mrs Mel Haigh


Staff Governor 02/07/17 Leadership and management   Staff Member

Canon Jim Pendorf


Foundation Governor n/a Leadership and management   None
Mrs Alison Huard Co-opted Governor 31/08/19 Learning, Standards and Achievement

Chair of Governors.

Chair of Learning, Standards and Achievement.

Governor at East Bergholt High School

Mrs Shirley Overton


Co-opted Governor 31/08/19 Behaviour and Safety  

Staff Member

Mrs Heidi Wray

Co-opted Governor


01/04/20 Behaviour and Safety   None
Mr Michael Huard Co-opted Governor 08/01/20 Learning, Standards and Achievement  

Governor at East Bergholt High School


Mrs Katrina Boyle


Parent Governor 04/10/20     None

Mr Kevin Ross


Foundation   Leadership and Management   None

All terms of office have been agreed to be 4 years.

Mrs Kelway and Canon Jim Pendorf hold office for the duration of their tenure at the School and Church respectively.

Capel St Mary CEVC Primary School Governing Body - Committee and FGB meetings Attendance record